Home > Linux, Software > PowerDVD ed i codec di Fluendo arrivano su Canonical Store

PowerDVD ed i codec di Fluendo arrivano su Canonical Store

CanonicalGerry Carr ha annunciato sul blog di Canonical che Fluendo e CyberLink venderanno i loro software multimediali proprietari attraverso il negozio online dell’azienda.

I codec Windows Media ed MP3 per GStreamer sviluppati da Fluendo verranno venduti a circa 25 dollari mentre il codec-pack completo, inclusivo di MPEG2, MPEG4 Part 2, H.264/AVC, MPEG2 Program Stream / Transport Stream, AAC ed MPEG4 ISO, verrà commercializzato a 15 dollari in più.

CyberLink, invece, commercializzerà PowerDVD, l’unico player DVD per Linux a possedere “legalmente” le chiavi per la decodifica di tali supporti (gli altri player per sistemi operativi liberi utilizzano libdvdcss). La versione Linux di PowerDVD supporta Dolby Digital Audio , il controllo remoto del software e verrà venduto a 50 dollari.

Come valutate la decisione di commercializzare software proprietario tramite lo store di Canonical? Maggiore libertà (di scelta) o minore aderenza ai principi del software libero?

Fonte: ossblog

  1. agosto 29, 2013 alle 4:32 am

    Hello! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after reading through some of the post I
    realized it’s new to me. Nonetheless, I’m definitely delighted I found
    it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back often!

  2. dicembre 8, 2013 alle 10:30 pm

    I seriously love your blog.. Great colors & theme. Did you make this amazing
    site yourself? Please reply back as I’m attempting to create my own
    personal site and would love to find out where you got this from
    or just what the theme is named. Kudos!

  3. dicembre 16, 2013 alle 11:44 pm

    Oh my goodness! Awesome article dude! Thanks, However I
    am encountering issues with your RSS. I don’t
    understand why I cannot join it. Is there anybody having similar RSS issues?
    Anybody who knows the solution will you kindly respond? Thanks!!

  4. gennaio 8, 2014 alle 4:12 pm

    Oh my goodness! Amazing article dude! Thank you, However
    I am experiencing problems with your RSS. I don’t know why I can’t join it.
    Is there anybody having the same RSS problems?
    Anyone who knows the solution can you kindly respond?
    Thanx!!

  5. gennaio 8, 2014 alle 8:07 pm

    Excellent site you have here.. It’s hard to find high-quality
    writing like yours nowadays. I really appreciate people like you!
    Take care!!

  6. gennaio 29, 2014 alle 10:50 pm

    I don’t know whether it’s just me or if perhaps everybody else encountering problems
    with your blog. It appears as though some of the text
    in your content are running off the screen.
    Can somebody else please comment and let me know if this is happening to
    them too? This could be a issue with my internet browser
    because I’ve had this happen previously. Appreciate it

  7. febbraio 4, 2014 alle 1:10 pm

    Right here is the right web site for everyone who wants to understand
    this topic. You realize a whole lot its almost hard to
    argue with you (not that I really will need to…HaHa).
    You certainly put a new spin on a topic that has been written about for
    many years. Excellent stuff, just excellent!

  8. febbraio 8, 2014 alle 11:19 am

    each time i used to read smaller posts which also clear
    their motive, and that is also happening with this article
    which I am reading at this time.

  9. febbraio 9, 2014 alle 12:17 am

    Its busy airport serves a huge number of visitors
    every year. There are nearly 96 flights every week that fly
    from Dubai linking Kuala Lumpur. Ranthambhore has been a witness
    to the rise and fall of many rulers and a series
    of battle scenes.

  10. febbraio 15, 2014 alle 12:16 pm

    I do not comment, however after reading a great deal
    of responses on this page PowerDVD ed i codec di Fluendo arrivano su
    Canonical Store | GmG’s Weblog. I do have a few questions for you if it’s allright.
    Could it be simply me or do a few of the comments look like
    they are left by brain dead people?😛 And, if you are writing on additional places,
    I’d like to keep up with you. Could you post a list of every one of all your shared pages like your twitter feed, Facebook page or
    linkedin profile?

  11. febbraio 18, 2014 alle 8:28 am

    In this review, in all six tablets, 2 tablets were only able to load anything at all after
    10 minutes – and then took all of five minutes for a character just to stride across the screen.
    Also they have huge user reviews for each and every android games and applications.
    Even if you want to play games, you would be able to find websites that will cater to
    your need.

  12. febbraio 21, 2014 alle 4:16 pm

    Great goods from you, man. I’ve remember your stuff prior to and you are simply too wonderful.
    I actually like what you’ve acquired right here, really like
    what you’re stating and the way in which through which you say it.

    You are making it enjoyable and you still take care of to stay it sensible.
    I cant wait to learn far more from you. This is actually a terrific site.

  13. febbraio 22, 2014 alle 7:30 am

    Asking questions are genuinely pleasant thing if you are
    not understanding something entirely, but this paragraph provides pleasant understanding
    even.

  14. febbraio 23, 2014 alle 1:01 am

    The majority of artists that they give work to are freelancers who are available for hourly or daily work via a professional studio.
    For example, a 30 second tv commercial recording will have a different cost depending on
    whether it is to be used on a local tv station or national tv campaign.
    A deep, strong voice is always needed for the input.

  15. febbraio 27, 2014 alle 8:42 am

    Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this blog.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s hard to get
    that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and visual appeal.
    I must say you have done a very good job with this.

    Also, the blog loads extremely fast for me on Firefox.
    Excellent Blog! buy instagram followers for cheap can drastically improve importance and also credibility.

    the way to get far more wants upon instagram, actually can easily buy instagram followers cheap
    instagram profile, get more followers on instagram fast, attract
    more followers with instagram

  16. marzo 8, 2014 alle 10:36 pm

    Very good blog you have here but I was curious
    about if you knew of any community forums that
    cover the same topics talked about here?
    I’d really like to be a part of online community where I
    can get comments from other knowledgeable people that share the same interest.

    If you have any recommendations, please let me know.
    Appreciate it!

  17. marzo 11, 2014 alle 3:31 am

    I every time emailed this website post page to all my associates, as if like
    to read it afterward my links will too.

  18. marzo 11, 2014 alle 3:53 am

    I am sure this piece of writing has touched all the internet
    viewers, its really really fastidious piece of writing on
    building up new website.

  19. marzo 11, 2014 alle 10:03 am

    Its such as you learn my mind! You seem to know a lot about this, like you wrote the e book in it or something.
    I believe that you can do with a few percent to drive the message home a bit, however instead of that, this is magnificent blog.
    A great read. I will certainly be back.

  20. marzo 11, 2014 alle 3:53 pm

    There comes a time when, as leaders, we have to take a stand regarding some issue.

    The HTC HD Desire has been lauded by T3 as the phone of
    the year. You don’t always have to flush your toilet every
    time.

  21. marzo 12, 2014 alle 12:35 am

    Heya i am for the first time here. I found this board and
    I in finding It really helpful & it helped me out
    a lot. I’m hoping to provide something again and aid others such as you helped me.

  22. marzo 14, 2014 alle 5:31 pm

    Exceptional post but I was wondering if you could
    write a litte more on this topic? I’d be very
    grateful if you could elaborate a little bit more. Many thanks!

  23. marzo 19, 2014 alle 1:17 am

    While you would be managing your gold IRA account,
    you cannot actually just go to a local dealer and
    buy gold coins for your IRA gold. They were all over looking as crazy as the guy with the question marks all
    over his suit trying to have you get free money by buying his
    hard researched book. Several new laws have been passed that relate
    to retirement accounts.

  24. marzo 23, 2014 alle 8:36 am

    If so, your salesperson was using covert hypnosis techniques.
    It’s free and it won’t take up a lot of your time and the benefits
    could be well worth the investment of a couple of extra
    minutes a day. As you read and learn more about covert hypnosis you
    will soon find yourself becoming amazed by the wonderful power and
    ability covert hypnosis will give you, and I’m
    sure you are eager to learn more about it.

  25. marzo 29, 2014 alle 5:13 am

    Two months passed and it was time for me to move into my new condo.
    The second aspect of moving that goes hand in hand with a quality moving company is the safety and security of your belongings.
    Once the little girl zombie has bitten her mother, it is
    only a matter of time until the little beast will escape from
    the basement and terrorize the rest of the victims inside the house.

  26. marzo 29, 2014 alle 4:09 pm

    Learn facts about lions mane jellyfish at the Lions Mane Jellyfish
    site. These clubs and websites are adjusted to almost all the topics in
    the world, such as sports, politics, psychology or cooking.

    The same kind of art is unimaginable with an E-book reader.

  27. aprile 2, 2014 alle 1:59 am

    Thanks for every other informative website. Where else may
    just I am getting that kind of info written
    in such an ideal manner? I’ve a mission that I’m just now operating
    on, and I have been on the look out for such information.

  28. aprile 3, 2014 alle 5:07 pm

    You can also use midi controllers on certains phones, and you can load
    your own sounds and samples in WAV or Soundfont format.
    subsidiary and in the current situation shares Alexander
    Ljung his time between Berlin and San Francisco. Think of all the people you know with smart phones.

  29. aprile 4, 2014 alle 8:28 am

    I simply couldn’t leave your site prior to suggesting that I actually loved the
    usual information a person provide to your guests?
    Is going to be again frequently in order to check out
    new posts

  30. aprile 10, 2014 alle 4:51 am

    Hey there, I think your blog might be having browser compatibility issues.
    When I look at your website in Safari, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping.
    I just wanted to give you a quick heads up!
    Other then that, great blog!

  31. maggio 7, 2014 alle 9:14 pm

    Howdy just wanted to give you a brief heads up and let you know
    a few of the images aren’t loading properly. I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue.
    I’ve tried it in two different internet browsers and both show the same results.

  32. agosto 20, 2014 alle 1:29 am

    hello there and thank you for your info – I have definitely picked
    up something new from right here. I did however expertise several technical issues using this web site,
    as I experienced to reload the web site many times previous to I could
    get it to load properly. I had been wondering if your hosting is OK?

    Not that I’m complaining, but slow loading instances times will sometimes affect your placement
    in google and could damage your high-quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords.
    Anyway I’m adding this RSS to my email and can look out for much more of your respective exciting content.

    Ensure that you update this again soon. twitter
    twitter
    twitter

  33. settembre 7, 2014 alle 5:44 am

    I blog often and I seriously thank you for your information. The article has truly peaked
    my interest. I will bookmark your site and keep checking for new details
    about once a week. I subscribed to your Feed as well.
    instagram
    instagram
    instagram

  34. settembre 19, 2014 alle 7:02 am

    Howdy very nice blog!! Guy . Beautiful . Amazing .
    I’ll bookmark your site and take the feeds also? I’m satisfied to search out a
    lot of useful info here in the put up, we’d like work out more strategies on this
    regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . . youtube
    youtube

  35. settembre 21, 2014 alle 2:47 am

    My family members every time say that I am killing my time here at
    net, except I know I am getting know-how all the time by reading thes nice articles or reviews.

    facebook
    facebook
    facebook

  36. ottobre 11, 2014 alle 9:39 am

    I don’t know whether it’s just me or if perhaps everyone else experiencing issues
    with your site. It appears as if some of the written text in your content are
    running off the screen. Can someone else please provide feedback and let me know if this is
    happening to them as well? This might be a issue with
    my web browser because I’ve had this happen before. Thanks

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Lascia un commento

